Metropolitan Opera 2013-14 season announced

On February 26, 2013, in News, by George Sipos

The Met’s 2013-14 season has just been announced. Here are the operas to be broadcast between October and April. We have not included the dates for the moment as ArtSpring will not be able to show all of them as live broadcasts owing to previous bookings for our theatre by community groups. It looks like two of these operas will have to be shown as encore presentations; the rest should be fine as live broadcasts. We will publish a list of dates later on. Tickets, as usual, will go on sale in late August.

Met 1314 Photo

EUGENE ONEGIN (Tchaikovsky) – New Production
Valery Gergiev; Anna Netrebko, Oksana Volkova, Piotr Beczala, Mariusz Kwiecien, Alexei Tanovitsky

THE NOSE (Shostakovich)
Pavel Smelkov; Andrey Popov, Alexander Lewis, Paulo Szot

TOSCA (Puccini)
Riccardo Frizza; Patricia Racette, Roberto Alagna, George Gagnidze, John Del Carlo

FALSTAFF (Verdi) – New Production
James Levine; Lisette Oropesa, Angela Meade, Stephanie Blythe, Jennifer Johnson Cano, Paolo Fanale, Ambrogio Maestri,
Franco Vassallo

RUSALKA (Dvorák)
Yannick Nézet-Séguin; Renée Fleming, Emily Magee, Dolora Zajick, Piotr Beczala, John Relyea

PRINCE IGOR (Borodin) – New Production
Gianandrea Noseda; Oksana Dyka, Anita Rachvelishvili, Sergey Semishkur, Ildar Abdrazakov, Mikhail Petrenko, Štefan Kocán

WERTHER (Massenet) – New Production
Alain Altinoglu; Lisette Oropesa, El?na Garan?a, Jonas Kaufmann, David Biži?, Jonathan Summers

LA BOHÈME (Puccini)
Stefano Ranzani; Anita Harting, Susanna Phillips, Vittorio Grigolo, Massimo Cavalletti, Patrick Carfizzi, Oren Gradus,
Donald Maxwell

James Levine; Susanna Phillips, Isabel Leonard, Danielle de Niese, Matthew Polenzani, Rodion Pogossov, Maurizio Muraro

Fabio Luisi; Joyce DiDonato, Juan Diego Flórez, Pietro Spagnoli, Alessandro Corbelli, Luca Pisaroni


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>